When Experiments, Objects and Datasets are deleted, they are moved to the openBIS trashcan, under the Utilities main menu. Items can be removed from the trashcan only by someone with Space admin or Instance admin role. Deletion from the trashcan is IRREVERSIBLE.
To empty the whole trashcan, click the blue Empty Trash button above the table.
To delete permanently single entries choose one of two options from the Operations dropdown:
- delete permanently: deletes permanently only the selected entry.
- delete permanently (including dependent deletions): if the selected entry had children which are also in the trashcan, this option allows to permanently delete both the entry and its children.
If one entity was unintentionally deleted, the operation can be reverted at this stage by choosing the Revert Deletions option from the Operations drop down in the table.