When a home space is assigned to a user, this becomes marked as My Space for that user in the lab notebook, as shown below.
When users are registered via the ELN UI, a Space with their username is created (see User Registration) and this is automatically set as home space for the user.
The same happens in multi-group instances where spaces are created for each user in the lab notebook section.
An instance admin can change the home space of a user or assign one to a user that does not have a home space assigned from the admin UI, as shown below.
Please note that when a user is inactivated, the home space assigned to that user is moved in the ELN UI to the folder Others (disabled). If this is not desired, the space should be removed as home space from the inactivated user. This can be done by an instance admin.